Opening Hours

Melbourne Medical Practice

Day Opening hours
Thursday 18 July
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 19 July
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 20 July
Closed
Sunday 21 July
Closed
Monday 22 July
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 July
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 24 July
8am to 6:30pm

Humber Road Surgery

Day Opening hours
Thursday 18 July
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 19 July
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 20 July
Closed
Sunday 21 July
Closed
Monday 22 July
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 July
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 24 July
8am to 6:30pm

Tennyson House Surgery

Day Opening hours
Thursday 18 July
8am to 6:30pm
Friday 19 July
8am to 6:30pm
Saturday 20 July
Closed
Sunday 21 July
Closed
Monday 22 July
8am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 23 July
8am to 6:30pm
Wednesday 24 July
8am to 6:30pm
opening hours

Telephone Lines

Our telephone lines are open between 8.00am - 1.00pm and 2.00pm - 6.30pm Monday - Friday

When We Are Closed

Between 18:30 and 08:00 Monday to Friday and all day at weekends and on Bank Holidays your call will be redirected to the NHS 111 service.

In a genuine emergency you should call 999 and ask for an ambulance.
Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute as an emergency.

NHS 111 Online

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Shutdown Dates

Staff Training

To continually improve the services offered to patients within the Mid Essex area, Mid Essex ICS have arranged monthly afternoon ‘time to learn’ sessions for all practice staff. The surgery be closed from 12:00 on the following dates:

  • Thursday 25th April 2024
  • Wednesday 15th May 2024
  • Tuesday 18th June 2024
  • Thursday 11th July 2024
  • Wednesday 18th September 2024
  • Thursday 17th October 2024
  • Thursday 14st November 2024
  • Wednesday 11th December 2024
  • Tuesday 11th February 2025
  • Thursday 13th March 2025

If you should require urgent medical attention during this time, please contact NHS 111. If the matter is life threatening, please dial 999 for urgent assistance.

Bank Holidays

The surgery will be closed on all public bank holidays.

Good Friday Friday 29th March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 1st April 2024
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2024
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2024
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday 25th December 2024
Boxing Day Thursday 26th December 2024